Staff

Steve_for_web

Steve Hiniker

Executive Director

Steve Hiniker became Executive Director of 1000 Friends of Wisconsin in October 2003, however he has been involved with the organization since its inception and is one of the founding board members.Before 2003, Steve was the Executive … Read More

hiniker@1kfriends.org

deb2_for_web

Deborah Nemeth

Development Director

Deb has worked in both the public and private sector. She was a small business owner for many years. After finishing her graduate work at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, she worked for Congressman Les Aspin and then went on to work in … Read More

dnemeth@1kfriends.org

KateM_for_web

Kate Morgan

Water Policy Director

Kate Morgan has been in the educational field for over 25 years. For the past 14 years she has focused on environmental education. While working in program administration, design and delivery, Kate has come to specialize in freshwater. Her … Read More

kmorgan@1kfriends.org

Ash_for_web

Ash Anandanarayanan

Transportation Policy Analyst

Ash Anandanarayanan graduated with a masters degree in transportation engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. His interests lie in sustainable transportation, traffic safety and the transportation-land use relationship. … Read More

ash@1kfriends.org

Covert_for_web

Matt Covert

Green Downtown Program Manager

Matt Covert is the Green Downtown Project Manager for 1000 Friends of Wisconsin. A 2012 graduate of Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies at the UW-Madison, Matt is also working on a Masters in Urban and Regional Planning at the UW. He … Read More

mjcovert@1kfriends.org

SteveBrachman_web

Steve Brachman

30th Street Corridor Project Manager

Steve Brachman joined the 1000 Friends staff to provide pollution prevention and storm water management expertise for the 30th Street Corridor Green Tier project. He has worked with Steve Hiniker for many years on a wide variety of … Read More

sbrachman@1kfriends.org

Robin2

Robin Wagner

Office Manager

Robin Wagner graduated with a bachelor's degree from UW Madison. Robin started out as a volunteer with 1000 Friends in 2011.  Prior to joining 1000 Friends she worked in human resources.  In her free time, Robin enjoys bird-watching and … Read More

robin@1kfriends.org

Dan_pic1

Dan Handel

Intern

Dan Handel graduated from UW – Madison with a Bachelor of Science in geography and environmental studies. He is pursuing a Master’s in urban planning and his interests include urban agriculture, recycling, energy, and sustainable … Read More

handel@1kfriends.org

kaylie

Kaylie Duffy

Intern

Kaylie Duffy graduated from UW-Madison with a B.A. in geography, environmental studies, and Russian. She plans to pursue a Master’s in urban planning and GIS in order to develop more walkable and bike friendly cities across the U.S. Her … Read More

kaylie@1kfriends.org

stephanie Loo

Stephanie Loo

Intern

Stephanie Loo grew up in Oakland, California and is currently a 5th year senior at UW Madison. She is working towards degrees in Psychology, English, and Environmental Studies. In her free time she enjoys yoga, playing the ukulele, and … Read More

stephanie@1kfriends.org

Close